About this Blog

24 Dec

I will discuss my journey to mandarin fluency on this blog. I am not the typical student you want to hear about, who goes from zero to fluency in less than two years. I was living in mainland china for more than 5 years and recently moved to Hong Kong. The embarrassing part: I am not yet fluent in mandarin chinese and I am illiterate. I am able to comfortably speak about everyday stuff without problems but not really about philosophy, special topics etc. I know less than 500 characters and can only read a restaurant menu and street signs.

I finally want to reach fluency and become literate. I start this journey with the help of AJATT SinoSpoon and will blog about my progress and resources here.

Leave a Reply

